Boris Michaliček, a wonderful eye for light and color

boris_1

Copyright Boris Michaliček

I’ve often written about how it is more than the scenery that makes a powerful photograph. A photographer from eastern Europe,  Boris Michaliček demonstrates so expertly on his website, how the landscape can take on a mystical magical look when the the photographer is aware of the elements.

It is seldom that I find so many strong images in one portfolio. Anyone can get lucky and get one or two great shots where everything comes together but to have so many gorgeous photos is more than coincidence. Boris is very aware of light, weather, color and texture and pulls them together in ways I have seldom seen.

boris_2

Copyright Boris Michaliček

It is photographers like Boris who make me take a long look at what I’ve been doing and ask myself, what can I do to take my images to the next level? Boris’s images provide inspiration and motivation.

boris_3

Copyright Boris Michaliček

Pay a visit to the other side of the world to see what is being done and check out his gallery of trees. This just might be the strongest collection of tree photographs I have ever seen. If you need to be reminded of how important weather is to landscape photography bookmark that gallery. I find myself revisiting it and always leave feeling inspired.

Happy shooting,

Dan

~ by Dan Jurak on September 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “Boris Michaliček, a wonderful eye for light and color”

  1. Thanks for introducing us to such a great photographer. I love his work! Makes me want to travel to his neck of the woods too.

  2. I just came upon your blog today, and I must say that I’m really in love with the Alberta Landscaping now because of your photographs. I’m cultivating an appreciation for nature photography, and have snapped some of my own amateur photographs on my Olympus digital camera. I’d love to get an expensive camera that actually took professional-looking pictures…maybe one day. Anyway, I decided to comment on this entry, even though you posted it two months ago, because I love Boris Michalicek photographs you shared. You’re right, he has an amazing eye for light and color. His photographs look so majestic and ethereal. I hope their’s a piece of Heaven that looks like that.

    God Bless,
    Lauren

  3. Boris, I love your art.

    Art Michalicek
    USA

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 600 other followers

